Western Section


1 Student Convention 2019-2020 (Click here)

Date: New Date will be declared soon.  

2.Webinar Lecture: Holistic Overview of Electric Vehicles

Speaker: Dr. K. C. Vora
Date: 13-April-2020 @ 10.30 a.m.
Brochure: For more details, Click Here

3. Workshop: SWOT Analysis & Goal Setting
Speaker: Dr. K. C. Vora
Date: New Date will be declared soon.
Venue: C-408, Wisteriaa Fortune, Wakad, Pune - 411057 
Brochure : For more details, Click here

4Workshop: How to write SAE Technical Papers
Speaker: Dr. K. C. Vora
Date:  New Date will be declared soon.
Venue: C-408, Wisteriaa Fortune, Wakad, Pune - 411057
Brochure: For more details, Click here

S.No Portfolio Name of the Member Affiliation Email Id
1 Deputy Director Mr. Ramesh S. Pasarija   dd-ws@saeindia.org
2 Manager Mr. Sudhir B. Vaidya   manager-ws@saeindia.org
3 Manager Ms. Prachi Sanghvi Admin & Finance finance.officer-ws@saeindia.org
4 Deputy Manager Mr. Sagar Murugkar   sagarvm@saeindia.org
5 Intern Mr. Onkar Deshpande   officer-ws@saeindia.org

Office Address:

SAEINDIA Western Section (SAE Western India Group)
Wisteriaa Fortune,
C-407, 4th Floor,
S.No. 95/2, Wakad – Marunji Road,
Wakad, Pune - 411057.
T: 9096266575

Sr. No. Name Designation Affiliation
1 Mr. Sanjay Nibandhe Chairman Deputy Director - HTC & FID Operations, ARAI, Chakan
2 Dr. K. C. Vora Immediate Past Chairman Senior Deputy Director, ARAI Academy
3 Mrs. Rashmi Urdhwareshe Member Director, ARAI
4 Mr. Shrikant Marathe Member Former Director, ARAI
5 Mr. B. V. Shamsundara Treasurer General Manager, ARAI
6 Mr. Narahari P. Wagh Secretary Director, Vector Engineering Solutions
7 Mr. Amar Variawa Member, Coordinator Gujarat Division Director Marketing & Public Affairs India and SE Asia Vestas Wind Technology India Pvt. Ltd.
8 Mr. Manohar K. Chaudhari Member CIRT - Central Institute of Road Transport -Consultant Advisor &
TTL  - Tata Technologies Ltd.- Consultant Advisor
9 Dr. S. S. Thipse Member Deputy Director, PTE, ARAI
10 Mr. Krishnat Patil Member General Manager, Engineering Services, John Deere India Pvt. Ltd.
11 Dr. Amar Pandhre Member Associate Professor & HOD, Mechanical Dept., Sinhgad Institute of Technology
12 Dr. Sudhakar Umale Member Associate Professor at Sardar Patel College of Engineering Andheri (w), Mumbai
13 Prof. C. D. Koshti Member Associate Professor, MIT, Pune
14 Mr. Mahesh Shinde Member GM, ERC, Tata Motors
15 Mr. Atul Kunte Member Chief Engineer - Aerospace Group, Eaton India


  • Advertisement for the Post of Officer, Finance and Admin. Click here