List of Holidays

Sl.No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 01-01-2020 Wednesday
2 Pongal 15-01-2020 Wednesday
3 Thiruvalluvar day 16-01-2020 Thursday
4 Good Friday 10-04-2020 Friday
5 Tamil New year’s Day and Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday 14-04-2020 Tuesday
6 May Day 01-05-2020 Friday
7 Ramzan 25-05-2020 Monday
8 Ganthi Jayanthi 02-10-2020 Friday
9 Vijaya Dasami 26-10-2020 Monday
10 Christmas 25-12-2020 Friday
RESTRICTED HOLIDAY (CHOOSE ANY TWO)
1 Uzhavar Thirunal 17-01-2020 Friday
2 Mahavir Jayanthi 06-04-2020 Monday
3 Krishna Jayanthi 11-08-2020 Tuesday
4 Diwali (Before day) 13-11-2020  Friday