Dr Aravind Bhardwaj, SAE Fellowship

SAEINDIA congratulates Dr Aravind Bhardwaj, our Immediate Past President on being conferred SAE Fellowship. The Award will be presented on April 3, 2017 during SAE World Congress, Detroit, Mi, USA.

He has entered the  galaxy of  select few SAE Fellows across the world.

Dr. Aravind is currently Sr. VP, Advanced Technology & Services, Mahindra & Mahindra, Chennai.

About the SAE Fellowship:

The highest grade of membership, this recognizes and honors long-term members who have made a significant impact on society's mobility technology through leadership, research, and innovation.

Established in 1975, the grade of Fellow is administered by the SAE Fellow Committee. Election to Fellow is an exceptional professional distinction bestowed on around 20 recipients each year. A distinctive Fellow pin is presented to the new Fellow at the annual Fellow dinner and a framed Fellow certificate is presented during the SAE Awards Ceremony. Both functions are held at the SAE World Congress and Exposition.

The SAE Board of Directors oversees the Fellows program and approves the nominations submitted by the Fellows Committee.

 About Dr Aravind S Bhardwaj:

His current interests include Commercial Vehicle Mechatronics and Telematics. He has published several papers in International Journals and Conferences and has a US patent.

He is a certified six sigma black belt. He is currently the Chairman of the SIAM Task Force on Automotive Infotronics. He is a founder member of the Core Group on Automotive R&D and plays a leadership role in the Automotive Infotronics Committee. He is the Chairman, RMC of the TIFAC Core on Automotive Infotronics at Vellore Institute of Technology.

He is also a Senior Member, IEEE. As the Past President of SAEINDIA, he launched several new initiatives like ITEC INDIA 2015,Automotive Round Table Edition 1&2 in multiple locations, Blue Ribbon CXO Conclave organized under all verticals, introduction of E-BAJA and Design and Development Competition called ELECTRA for Electric Vehicle during his tenure.

He was also Chair Organizing Committee for APAC 16 which won wide acclaim from leaders of India and Asia Pacific Region.

He was also in the Board SAE International. He is the Chairman , Steering Committee for FISITA 2018.He has received the SAEINDIA Foundation - Roll of Honor Awards (2014-15).

Bangalore Section Eastern Section Northern Section Southern Section (Including Coimbatore & Hyderabad Division) Western Section (Including Nashik & Indore Divisions)
Professional Students General News Letter
Why Should you Join SAEINDIA Membership Classification & Benefits Registration Application Forms
Guide lines for Formation of SAEINDIA Collegiate Club Student Membership Application Form SAEINDIA Collegiate Club Application form Collegiate Club Reimbursement Claim Form Collegiate Club Listing
General Information History vision&Mission Managing Committee Useful Links